"Idea" is a big word

I was struck by a statement today. A statement I have heard before, but never really thought seriously about it.

People sometimes got confused on the things that they want. Where I am getting at is, should we question ourselves, do we really like something, or...do we just like the idea of having something? It's hard to say, but I personally think the latter shouldn't be the case.

I have been in that situation before whereby I like the idea of having something but not actually liking it. It makes more sense now. The truth is, for whatever reason you like something just because of the 'idea' of having it, it is not worth it. Cuz, no one cares. You should like what you like, not what you think other people like.

This, is my lesson of the day.

Comments